The Allman Brothers Band
What Does Vaccinati...

Notifications
Clear all

What Does Vaccination Mean in Real Life?

344 Posts
23 Users
126 Likes
14.3 K Views
nebish
(@nebish)
Illustrious Member

I am all for people getting vaccinated.  That said, I am not into this vaccinated people get to go here and unvaccinated people don't.  I have my card, I'm not taking it with me anywhere.  We do want to go to a baseball game Indians or Pirates in June.  Not sure how that is going to go.  I'm not going to be all like 'I'm vaccinated show me preferential treatment' I will not be taking my card anywhere and anywhere that requires proof of vaccination I will just choose not to attend.  If you aren't vaccinated, then bad on you.  I did my part.  I've bought tickets to 3 concerts and no mention of any vaccination requirements to attend or special seating.  This was the end game, it's here now. 

Posted : May 15, 2021 10:34 pm
WaitinForRain
(@waitinforrain)
Prominent Member

I work in a hospital.

If you think your 'magic belief' system protects you from covid you need to install a brain.

We've seen family members hospitalized unable toto say goodbye to their loved ones in person. They say the goodbye of a lifetime over FaceTime. They lie in the ICU and know their spouse is dying alone in another room.

They had no idea they had the virus and got 9 of 10 family members at the grandson's graduation party.  Grandpa died. The pregnant daughter nearly lost the born with covid premie baby. I won't forget a nurse going down the hall saying 'we need more body bags'. I won't forget the lady who went home with a trach hoping it could come out off she could just breathe better. She still can't walk more than 3 blocks without getting winded 

People who don't die and may not have bad symptoms sometimes just don't get well and are left with long haul covid. They lose their jobs. They can't think. They have no energy. They're are risk for strokes, and they have them! 🙁