(@andyvannoy)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Posted : July 24, 2021 8:55 pm
CrossEyedCat reacted
salcapitano
(@salcapitano)
Estimable Member

Sounded good. I liked the jams at the end.

Posted : July 24, 2021 9:36 pm
allmansrvvegas
(@allmansrvvegas)
Honorable Member

nice little Tim Buckley tune....Once I Was

Posted : July 24, 2021 9:39 pm
Billastro
(@billastro)
Prominent Member

Extraordinary! Thanks! I've been listening to this for 20+ years and have never heard it so good. Yee-haw!

"My Favorite Things" is heartbreaking. While the Allmans continued to be good, I wonder how they would have progressed had Duane lived. He and Jaimoe were both passionate about jazz, especially Miles, Charlie, and John. I'm confident they would have gone in a much stronger jazz direction. I think I read also that he had visions of several horns (as did Danny Gatton in the '80s and '90s). Would they have leaned into a Duke Ellington/Count Basie realm?

""For of all sad words of tongue or pen, The saddest are these: 'It might have been!'" ("Maud Muller", John Greenleaf Whittier)

Billastro

This post was modified 3 years ago by Billastro

Posted : July 24, 2021 10:25 pm
robertdee
(@robertdee)
Famed Member

What happened to the video?? I was going to listen to it again. 

Well here is Billy Strings singing about selling drugs and being back in prison. 

Derek Trucks. B. B. says it's about the best he has ever heard!!!

Let's go back to 1956 and so good slide Dobro.

This post was modified 3 years ago 2 times by robertdee

Posted : August 8, 2021 10:26 am
Rusty reacted
andyvannoy
(@andyvannoy)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

@robertdee The bands management took down my entire channel. 

Posted : August 9, 2021 11:14 am
steved
(@steved)
Honorable Member

Sad and sorry to see this Andy. You did some fine work.

Posted : August 9, 2021 1:42 pm
CrossEyedCat
(@crosseyedcat)
Estimable Member