The Allman Brothers Band

Newsletter: Peach-O-Gram for Feb 7, 2006

Hey there sweet family,

Looking for a way to burn off some Beacon Fever energy? How about a new Derek Trucks Band studio CD? We thought you’d like that idea!!

The dTb is coming out with their first studio album in nearly four years, and it’s a beauty. It’s called “Songlines,” and it takes its name from an Aboriginal tradition which claims the culture’s totemic elders traveled the Australian continent literally singing their world into existence. In turn, the “songlines” they created became a map for finding one’s way through life. After more than ten years doing Hittin’ The Web and reading thousands of your emails, boy does this ring true! The music we all love has truly been “the soundtrack of our lives.”

Our friends at Hittin’ the Note are celebrating this release with a pre-sale and special prizes. The CD is due out on February 21, 2006, so why not place your order now and support the dTb and Hittin’ the Note. They’ll ship it to you right around the release date, and to reward your support, while supplies last, you can get a free autographed-by-the band copy of Hittin’ the Note magazine, issue #48, featuring the Derek Trucks Band on the cover with an insightful article on the new CD by none other than lead singer, Mike Mattison.

In addition, HTN will give away 5 free Derek Trucks Band T-shirts in a random drawing from those who pre-order, with a Grand Prize of an autographed Derek Trucks Band poster from their historic performance New Year’s Eve in Atlanta. To view the poster, go to the Poster category on the left column or the Derek Trucks Band section under Artist on

If you have already ordered Songlines, you can still order any of the dTb T-shirts, posters, and CDs on and enter the drawing. One lucky person from this group will also win a signed poster – now how cool is that! Two ways to enter means more chances to win! Buy the Songlines CD and any other dTb item and be entered twice!

Songlines is the first studio album to feature the full-throated, impassioned vocals of newest dTb member, Mike Mattison. Songlines signals the dTb’s arrival at a spiritual plateau after a decade long journey of musical discovery, and cements Derek’s reputation as one of the greatest guitarists of his generation. The tracks on the CD are:

1. Volunteered Slavery
2. I’ll Find My Way
3. Crow Jane
4. Sahib Teri Bandi – Maki Madni
5. Chevrolet
6. Sailing On
7. Revolution
8. I’d Rather Be Blind, Crippled And Crazy
9. All I Do
10. Mahjoun
11. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free)
12. This Sky

You can find the pre-sale at:

or just go to and click the Songlines CD cover on the right.

Let’s show Derek how much we love him and his music and really “run up the numbers” for first day sales of his new CD!

Meanwhile… we’re counting down the hours to March Peachness in New York — hope we see you there along with the rest of the extended family!

Take care and know that you are loved,
Rowland and Lana


Leave a Reply