The Allman Brothers Band

We do not sell any merchandise directly – these are links provided to external retailers for your convenience and subject to change.  Please check carefully to make sure you are buying the desired album.

Affiliate disclosure:  we may receive a commission for sales through these links.

The Allman Brothers Band

Release Month


Release Year


The swagger and soul of the Allmans’ 1969 debut made it one of the best first albums by any band. They dig into the blues with Muddy Waters’ Trouble No More and go beyond it with It’s Not My Cross to Bear; Dreams ; their classic Whipping Post , and more!


1. Don’t Want You No More 2:25
2. It’s Not My Cross To Bear 5:00
3. Black Hearted Woman 5:07
4. Trouble No More 3:44
5. Every Hungry Woman 4:12
6. Dreams 7:16
7. Whipping Post 5:16