The Allman Brothers Band

We do not sell any merchandise directly – these are links provided to external retailers for your convenience and subject to change.  Please check carefully to make sure you are buying the desired album.

Affiliate disclosure:  we may receive a commission for sales through these links.

Fillmore East: 2/70

Release Month


Release Year


These songs were culled from several performances at the Fillmore East when the Allman Brothers Band opened for the Grateful Dead – the first of many times that the Brothers and The Dead played together in the seventies. Produced and recorded by the Dead’s Sound Engineer, Owsley Stanley.


1. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed 9:19
2. Hoochie Coochie Man 6:01
3. Statesboro Blues 4:18
4. Trouble No More 4:12
5. Outskirts of Town 8:28
6. Whipping Post 8:12
7. Mountain Jam 30:48